LMO record with UK band Don Broco

IMG_0929Don Broco are a 4 piece rock band consisting of lead singer Rob Damiani, guitarist Simon Delaney, bassist Tom Doyle and drummer Matt Donnelly. Formed in Bedfordshire in 2008, the band have released 3 studio albums and played a number of UK festivals.

LMO recorded 2 songs with Don Broco, involving an 18 piece string section led by Janice Graham, 8 piece brass and also celeste, harp, timps, vibes and glockenspiel.

IMG_0934Paul Prichard engineered the sessions, which were conducted by LMO music director Andy Brown at Abbey Road studio 2. The recordings were also filmed for future broadcast.